Auto Accident Lawyer Pulaski County, MO
Auto Accident Lawyer Pulaski County, MO. When you or a loved one are seriously injured in an auto accident, Burger Law is the law firm to turn to in the Pulaski County, MO area. Talk with an experienced Pulaski County, MO auto accident lawyer immediately at (314) 500-HURT or reach out to us online.
If you were injured in a car crash, see how much your claim might be worth in Pulaski County, MO, with our free personal injury calculator.
The Burger Law legal team fights for your rights and demands a complete recovery in your Pulaski County, MO car crash claim. Our legal team has successfully recovered more than $200 million in settlement and trial results for our clients in Pulaski County, MO and throughout Missouri, including a multi-year legal battle resulting in a trial verdict of $113 million. The team will not stop until obtaining the best possible recovery for you.
Burger Law’s Successful Missouri Auto Accident Claims
At Burger Law, we believe that results matter. Our Pulaski County, MO clients want to know that we are giving 100 percent to a case and win the best possible settlement on their behalf. Below are some recent examples of auto accident settlements we have won for clients:
- $300k Utility Terrain Vehicle Settlement
- On-Ramp Accident Leads to $327,000 Settlement
- $90,000 Settlement after Car Accident
- Head on Collision
- Rear End Accident Leads to $35,000 recovery
Injured in an Auto Accident? Contact a Pulaski County, MO Auto Accident Lawyer
After an auto accident in Pulaski County, MO, you should be focused on getting treatment for your injuries. You should not have to worry about fighting your insurance company for the medical care you need, or wondering whether you are going to get the financial compensation for the recovery you need and deserve for the car accident, or even court dates and legal jargon. The Burger Law Pulaski County, MO auto accident attorneys can concentrate all their efforts on all of the above.
Our attorneys are prepared to fight for your rights, ensure that you get complete compensation for the recovery you deserve and get back to a normal life. Give one of our Pulaski County, MO auto accident lawyers a call right now at (314) 500-HURT or fill out our online contact form. They are prepared to confidentially talk about your case for free with no obligation.
What Are the Most Common Causes of Auto Accidents in Pulaski County, MO?
Although there are several possible dangerous events and conditions outside of our control that can contribute to crashes, the majority of car crashes are caused by driver error. Auto accidents happen in what often feels like a blink of an eye. Research by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) estimates that human operators are responsible for 94 percent of crashes that occur.
Some of the common causes of Pulaski County, MO auto accidents include:
- Distracted Driving
- Texting and Driving
- Drunk Driving
- Hit and Run
- Construction Zones
- Failing to Yield
- Rain or Bad Weather
- Reckless Driving, including:
- Cutting another car off
- Weaving in and out of traffic
- Running red lights
- Blocking a car or changing speed to prevent another car from changing lanes, passing, etc.
- Refusing to use turn signals
- Forcing a car off the road
- Using high beams to interfere with another driver’s ability to see
What Is the Average Car Accident Settlement Amount in the Pulaski County, MO Area?
Auto accidents are expensive. According to the Insurance Information Institute, property damage, injuries and deaths in motor vehicle accidents cost $474 billion in 2020. The NHTSA, approximates that auto accidents cost society $7,300 per second in loss of productivity.
It can be hard to pinpoint an exact figure as the specifics of each case vary and many settlement amounts are confidential, in terms of the average car accident settlement in Pulaski County, MO, or anywhere for that matter. However, generally speaking, the majority of auto crash settlements come in between $15,000 and $20,000. Injuries needing more comprehensive medical care frequently reach $50,000 to $100,000, while injuries causing permanent disability or, in the worst cases, wrongful death, can bring about damages of hundreds of thousands of dollars, if not millions.
In addition, we have extensive experience winning the following cases for our Pulaski County, MO clients:
How Long Do I Have to File a Car Accident Claim in Pulaski County, MO?
Once you are injured in a Pulaski County, MO auto accident, the state of Missouri's statute of limitations dictates how long you have after the date of the accident to file your claim.
- In general terms, according to Missouri Revised Statute §516.120, you have 5 years from the date of your injury to file your auto accident injury claim in Pulaski County, MO or elsewhere in Missouri.
- If you were mentally incapacitated at the time of the injury or under the age of 21 at the time, Missouri Revised Statute §516.170 states that you have 5 years after the date you turn 21 or that your "legal disability" ends.
- If you are hurt by someone who was a resident of the state when the injury happened, but left the state at a later date before you filed a lawsuit, Missouri Revised Statute §516.200 states that the time the defendant is out of the state does not apply toward the five years.
The clock is already ticking for when you can make your claim, if you have been injured in a Pulaski County, MO auto accident. Do not prolong this, call the auto accident law firm of Burger Law as soon as possible at (314) 500-HURT or contact us online to get justice and complete compensation for your injuries. We start working on your Pulaski County, MO claim right away and do not stop until we win.
What Are the Factors That Determine an Auto Accident Settlement in Pulaski County, MO?
As the meaning of a car accident settlement is to reasonable compensate you for your damages, the seriousness of those injuries is the compelling factor in how much your settlement might be. Other factors include how your injuries have impacted your life, the insurance policy in question, if you bear any responsibility for your accident and the abilities of your Pulaski County, MO auto accident attorney:
- The severity of your injuries — As more serious injuries lead to more time lost from work in Pulaski County, MO and larger medical expenses, they generate higher settlements, especially when including the pain and suffering multiplier.
- How your injuries have impacted your life — The greater the effect on your physical, emotional and mental well-being, the higher the noneconomic damages will be.
- The insurance policy — Missouri has a minimum insurance requirement of $25,000 for bodily injury, and while a skilled Pulaski County, MO car crash lawyer might have the skills to get you more, there are times where you will be limited by the negligent driver's and/or your insurance policy limits.
- If you are partially responsible — With comparative negligence policies like Missouri law observes, you can still receive a financial recovery if you were partially to blame; but, the total amount will be less. As an example, if you are awarded $100,000 in damages but it is decided that you are 30 percent to blame for your accident, you would get $70,000. Even if you were 99 percent at fault, you can still receive compensation in Missouri.
- Your car accident lawyer — You need an aggressive and skilled Pulaski County, MO lawyer to fight the insurance company's tricks. Your auto accident attorney will also need to conduct an investigation into your crash, prove liability on the part of the other driver and have a network of medical and economic professionals in the Pulaski County, MO area and throughout MO to precisely calculate your claim. If the insurance company will not proffer a fair settlement in negotiation, you will need a knowledgeable trial lawyer with courtroom savvy that will stand by your side and argue your case in front of a jury.
What Tricks Do Insurance Companies Use To Avoid Paying Claims?
When you have a personal injury claim, be aware of the tricks insurance c …
Is It Worth It to Get a Lawyer for a Car Accident?
Is It Worth It to Get a Lawyer for a Car Accident? If you've been injured …
When Should I Hire an Attorney After a Car Accident?
When Should I Hire an Attorney After a Car Accident? If you were injured …
What Do I Do After an Auto Accident in Pulaski County, MO?
Auto accidents are not a pleasant experience, and they are frequently frightening and startling. However, it is crucial to stay calm following an accident. According to the Burger Law Pulaski County, MO auto accident lawyers, you should follow these steps to ensure everyone’s well-being and to get the premier results from your claim in Pulaski County, MO:
- Check to see whether you or anyone else is injured. The most vital thing in a Pulaski County, MO auto accident is everybody's well-being and safety. Assess the scene to see if anyone is injured and how severe their injuries are. If there are serious injuries to you or anyone else, call 911 immediately. If you are able and it is safe to do so, render aid to anyone who needs it.
- Get to safety. Do not move anyone who is severely injured until emergency medical technicians arrive, and alert other motor vehicles of the crash. If you are unable to move your vehicle, turn on the emergency lights and exit to get to the side of the road whenever it is safe. Otherwise, get your vehicle to the side of the road and away from oncoming traffic so no one ends up in a multi-car accident.
- Phone the police. If you have not already called 911, call the Pulaski County, MO or county police. Missouri Revised Statute §303.040 demands Missouri motorists to report any motor vehicle accident that results in death, personal injury, or over $500 in property damage. If you are unsure as to the extent of the damage or how severe your injuries are, call the police and err on the side of caution. Not only is it the law, but police in Pulaski County, MO are trained to offer an official, accurate account of what happened in accidents, and their report will go a long way in proving your claim and holding the other party accountable.
- Document the accident scene and collect evidence. Take pictures of all vehicles involved, any injuries you sustained and other parts of the scene, like the roadway around the accident. The lack of tire marks could help prove that the other driver was distracted and is responsible for the auto accident. If the other driver was drunk, take pictures of the police arresting them.
You should also trade insurance information with the other driver. If there were bystanders who could be eyewitnesses, get their contact information so that your Pulaski County, MO auto accident lawyer will be able to take official depositions from them. As your memory will be freshest in the immediate aftermath, it is also a good idea to jot down everything you remember about the crash as you may forget seemingly insignificant details that later turn out to be crucial.
- Get medical treatment. It is a good idea to go to an urgent care facility in the Pulaski County, MO area after a car accident, even if you do not think your injuries are severe. Occassionally, with some injuries, adrenaline can often disguise pain and you may not experience symptoms immediately after a crash.
- Contact Burger Law. When you are seriously injured in a car crash, it is necessary to find an informed attorney who can help you navigate the complexities of your case. An experienced attorney who fights back against resistant insurance companies is frequently the lone way you can really receive maximum compensation for your damages. Our lawyers have over 70 years of combined experience standing up for the injured in Pulaski County, MO. We know car accident claims and will be able to figure out exactly how much you are owed. Talking to us about your claim is free, so do not approve a settlement offer prior to asking an auto accident attorney if it is really fair. Additionally, we are experienced trial attorneys, so if we cannot negotiate a fair financial recovery, we will take the fight to a judge and jury.
What Should I Look For When Selecting an Auto Accident Lawyer in Pulaski County, MO?
When it comes to picking an auto accident lawyer in Pulaski County, MO, it is important to do your homework and locate the right lawyer for the finer points of your case. Here are some key aspects to ponder:
- Experience: An experienced auto accident lawyer will know the ins and outs of the legal system and be able to help you fight against bullying insurance companies. Burger Law has nearly 30 years of experience in the Pulaski County, MO area, and throughout Missouri, standing up to prosecutors and insurance companies on behalf of our clients.
- Specialization: Different lawyers are accomplished in different areas of the law, and it is critical to locate one who specializes in auto accident cases. The Burger Law Pulaski County, MO auto accident lawyers are not only well steeped in car crash cases, we dedicate our careers to handling cases like yours and doing whatever it takes to get you full compensation for your medical bills, lost wages, other out-of-pocket expenses and the pain and suffering you have incurred because of your injuries.
- Reputation: It is also important to look for a lawyer who has a good reputation and is known in the community. Ask around for recommendations and check online reviews, and you will notice Burger Law’s distinguished track record throughout the Pulaski County, MO area.
- Communication: It is important to find a lawyer in Pulaski County, MO who is willing to answer your questions and is easy to talk to. Gary Burger has literally written the book on the absolutely essential questions to ask before you pick an attorney. Our team always ensure you updated on what is going on with your case. Additionally, we deal with all documentation, negotiation and litigation, also keeping you aware throughout these procedures. Call us right away at (314) 500-HURT or complete our online form.
Contact a Burger Law Pulaski County, MO Auto Accident Lawyer
Do not settle for less than you deserve, whether it is some other auto accident lawyer near Pulaski County, MO or an offer from an insurance company. Burger Law has experienced, aggressive and unwavering auto accident attorneys ready and willing to stand in your corner and fight for your rights throughout the life of your claim.
Call our Pulaski County, MO auto accident lawyer team today at (314) 500-HURT or contact us online. We do not collect any fees until we win your case. Get legal representation in Pulaski County, MO when you need it, and pay when you get paid.