We demand justice and maximum compensation for those injured by another's negligence

Car Accident Lawyer Gasconade County, MO

Car Accident Lawyer in Gasconade County, MO. They broke the rules of the road, and now your life is upended. You should not have to pay because somebody else behaved negligently. Call a Burger Law Gasconade County, MO car accident lawyer right away at (314) 500-HURT or complete our online form for a complimentary consultation and to start on your road to recovery.

The damage that selfish and negligent drivers can cause is often cataclysmic, and they need to be held accountable for their actions. Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has devoted their career to fighting back against bullies and defending the rights of the vulnerable in Gasconade County, MO to secure them the compensation they need to move forward and return to the life they know. If you were hurt by a careless driver, we know you are angry — that is merited. You are also likely anxious about the financial implications of medical expenses and lost work, as well as the physical and emotional agony that comes with your injuries. The law gives a path to restoration; our Gasconade County, MO car accident lawyer team is here to lead the way you across it and fight by your side until there is nothing more to fight and you are fully compensated for the destruction another person's neglect caused. You do not have to wait any longer to begin the process of being made whole again. We do not charge any fees until you receive the compensation you need.

In more than 30 years of defending the rights of the vulnerable, our car accident lawyer team has delivered more than $175 million in verdicts and settlements for our Missouri clients. If you were hurt because someone else broke the rules of the road, find out the value of your case by filling out our free personal injury calculator.

Chesterfield, MO

Chesterfield, MO

100 Chesterfield Business Pkwy
Suites 200-222
Chesterfield, MO 63005

By appointment only

Phone: (314) 648-8348

View Location


How Common Are Car Accidents in Gasconade County and Missouri?

In Missouri, car accident deaths went up by 12% between 2019 and 2020, despite there being fewer people on the road due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A 2018 study reported that Missouri ranked 12th in the nation in fatal road crashes, with 58 percent of those fatalities occurring on rural roads. The Missouri State Highway Patrol reported 36,033 motor vehicle wrecks that resulted in personal injury and 923 fatal motor vehicle wrecks.

If you were one of the many in Gasconade County or anywhere in Missouri to be injured on the road because of another driver's negligence, call a car accident lawyer straight away at (314) 500-HURT.

How a Car Accident Lawyer in Gasconade County, MO Can Help

With some common fender-benders, you might be able to be fully reimbursed without legal representation. But when you are injured in an accident, you generally need a car accident lawyer to fight for you and make certain that you get the best results in your case. When you hire a Burger Law Gasconade County, MO car accident lawyer, we will:

  • Carry out and investigation your accident and gather evidence, such as:
    • Photographs
    • Surveillance video
    • Police reports
    • Official eyewitness statements
    • Your medical records
  • Make sure you get the full medical treatment you need
  • Provide you with wise and personalized legal counsel
  • Utilize our network of Gasconade County, MO experts to help establish your case
  • Manage all the legal aspects of your case so you can focus on healing
  • Demand that you get a fair settlement offer
  • Take your case to court when the insurance company will not give you a fair offer

You can depend on a Burger Law car accident lawyer in Gasconade County, MO to tenaciously and fervently demand justice for your damages. We have devoted our careers to helping the vulnerable in Gasconade County, MO in their recovery and in being made whole again. Our consultation and initial investigation do no cost anything, so there is no risk in speaking with us. Call a car accident lawyer immediately at (314) 500-HURT to go over your case.

Have a look at some of the following links to see the great results Burger Law's Gasconade County, MO car accident lawyer team has secured for our clients:

Gasconade County, MO Car Accident Lawyer: Frequently Asked Questions

The majority of our Gasconade County, MO clients have never had to hire a car accident lawyer prior to their accident, and unsurprisingly have a good deal of questions about their rights and the legal process. Below are some of the most common questions we get with regard to car accident claims:

Who Is Liable in My Car Accident?

That depends the specifics of your case. Some of the most common reasons our car accident lawyer team sees for claims in Gasconade County, MO are:

Every car accident lawyer at Burger Law has seen every kind of wreck imaginable, and we know how to demonstrate liability and win every variety of motor vehicle case.

How Do I Win an Auto Accident Case?

In order to prove your case, your car accident lawyer will have to show the five elements of negligence found in tort law:

  1. Duty of Care: Missouri Revised Statute §304.120 specifies that motorists are "to exercise highest degree of care." Meaning, any person who gets behind the wheel necessarily owes you a duty of care.
  2. Breach of Duty: The driver is in violation of a statute or otherwise did not drive safely.
  3. Cause in Fact: Also called "causation," you have to demonstrate that the driver's breach of duty directly caused you harm.
  4. Proximate Cause: This is what ultimately decides liability and refers to the root cause of your injuries. A drunk driver is clearly liable, but if a vehicle's brakes do not function correctly, the proximate cause is defective components and the driver may not necessarily be at fault.
  5. Damages: That your injuries caused some type of loss, for instance property damage, medical expenses and/or lost wages.

Can I Still Be Awarded Compensation If I Was Partially at Fault?

Yes. Missouri is a pure comparative fault state. That means that if you are found to be partially blameworthy for your accident, your compensation will be diminished by the portion of culpability you share. For instance, if a jury awards you $100,000 for an accident, but establishes that you were 30 percent at fault, the your final compensation would be $70,000.

How Much is My Car Accident Claim Worth?

That depends on the gravity of your injuries, the impact they have had your life and the abilities of your car accident lawyer. With the assistance of your lawyer, you will be able to collect compensation for:

  • Economic damages, such as:
    • Lost wages
    • Lost earning potential
    • Medical bills, for instance:
      • Emergency room visits
      • Subsequent doctors visits
      • Surgeries
      • Physical rehabilitation
      • Medication costs
      • In-home medical care
      • Assistive devices such as crutches or necessary improvements to your vehicle
      • Future estimated medical expenses, for example further physical therapy or medication, or replacement expenses for assistive devices
    • Transportation costs related to your medical care
    • Damage to your car
  • Noneconomic damages, which the state of Missouri defines as:
    • Pain and suffering
    • Mental anguish
    • Inconvenience
    • Physical impairment
    • Disfigurement
    • Loss of capacity to enjoy life
    • Loss of consortium

In uncommon cases in Gasconade County, MO, for example drunk driving crashes, your car accident lawyer may be able to help you collect punitive damages.

How Are Noneconomic Damages Calculated?

It is hard to put a figure on intangible consequences of a crash such as pain and suffering. Noneconomic damages are usually computed using one of two methods:

  1. The Per Diem Method: "Per diem" means "per day" in Latin. In this method, you are awarded a daily amount for each day you suffered. The daily amount is generally equivalent to the amount you make from a day's work, the thought being that a day of pain or mental agony has at least the same value as a day's work. This method is not used for injuries resulting to impairment as there is no way to know how long your injury will affect you.
  2. The Multiplier Method: In this method, your economic damages are multiplied by a number, generally between 1.5 and 5, and the product will be your complete financial recovery. Three is used most often, and four and five are often only used in cases that result in disability or permanent impairment.

Your Burger Law car accident lawyer in Gasconade County, MO will ensure that an insurance adjuster or jury understands every way that your injuries have affected you and reimburse you for all of your damages.

View More FAQs

How Long Do I Have to File a Car Accident Claim in Gasconade County, MO?

Typically, under Missouri Revised Statute §516.120, you have five years from the day your injury occurred to make your personal injury claim in Gasconade County or elsewhere in Missouri. If you were under 21 at the time of the collision, you have five years from your 21st birthday. That might appear a long time, but it is vital to contact a car accident lawyer immediately for the best results in your case.

What Mistakes Can Hurt My Claim?

Gasconade County, MO residents who have not spoken with a car accident lawyer might inadvertently do or say things that make their claim harder to win. Some common mistakes your car accident lawyer in Gasconade County, MO sees are:

  • Not Calling the Police: Following Missouri Revised Statute §300.110, you must report an accident to the police "as soon as reasonably possible" if it causes injury. Police know how to determine negligence in wrecks and their police report will be crucial in your claim.
  • Not Documenting the Scene: Take photos of both vehicles and the nearby area and ask for witness contact information. This will also be incredibly valuable in your claim.
  • Not Seeking Medical Care: In order to be completely compensated for your injuries, you need to have records of them and have them treated. Always be 100 percent honest with your doctor about any pains you have.
  • Believing the Insurance Company: Insurance adjusters employ a lot of tricks to pay you as little as they can; that is their job. Do not trust anything they say or make any recorded statements until you have talked to a lawyer.
  • Taking the Initial Settlement Offer: If you need the money quickly, it may be enticing to take what you can get immediately. It is much better when all is said and done to wait for the full compensation you are owed.
  • Not Hiring a Burger Law Car Accident Lawyer: Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has pledged their life to deliver justice for the injured in Gasconade County, MO. When someone does not want to admit liability or the insurance company is not being fair, we step in and insist that you are treated fairly and get the full compensation you deserve.

How to Avoid Auto Accidents | Gasconade County, MO Car Accident Lawyer

Over three quarters of people killed in motor vehicle collisions are drivers. Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has seen firsthand the havoc that a thoughtless driver can cause. While you cannot always control other people's behavior, there are many steps you can take to protect yourself as well as others on the Gasconade County, MO roads.

  • Always use a seatbelt. In 2017, seatbelts saved an estimated 14,955 lives. More than 83 percent of drivers and passengers who are completely ejected from the vehicle die, and most of the rest suffered severe, life-changing injuries. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration says that wearing a seatbelt decreases the risk of death by almost half and moderate to critical injury by 50 percent.
  • Be familiar with the rules of the road. The Missouri Department of Revenue offers a Driver Guide for anyone on the Gasconade County, MO roads. Simple tips like driving at lower speeds and increasing following distance in poor weather not only go a long way in keeping you and everyone else on the road safe, but they also protect you from liability or being partially blamed for a crash if you do find yourself in one.
  • If you drive a motorcycle, wear a helmet. While Gasconade County, MO does not have laws forcing motorcycle drivers to wear helmets, they can save your life. In 2017, helmets saved 1,872 lives.
  • Put down your cell phone. While you can always text somebody later, you can never take back the effects of a motor vehicle accident. Pull over to the side of the road if you need to make an urgent call. If you use your phone for directions, put the volume on high and turn the music off so you can clearly hear the directions and do not have to look down at your phone.
  • Have the right attitude. We all share the road, and we all need to be courteous to other drivers, passengers and pedestrians. Be aware of the fact that you are controlling several tons of metal moving at high speeds. Safety should be the first thing on your mind. According to the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, almost 25 percent of motor vehicle deaths are people under the age of 25. A less cautious attitude is probably a contributing factor.
  • Keep both hands on the wheel. Just having one hand on the wheel can substantially lessen your control of the vehicle. Quickly changing the radio is likely OK, but both hands should be on the wheel the majority of the time.
  • Call a taxi or ridesharing service if you have been drinking. Not only does alcohol significantly impair your ability to drive safely, but it also boosts your confidence and makes you feel more powerful, so you may think driving while drunk will be fine. Your brain might trick you into thinking you can drive home safely, but it is never the case.

You can take every possible precaution when you get behind the wheel, but unfortunately the reckless behavior of irresponsible drivers can still cause you injury. When you get hurt because another driver broke the rules of the road, you deserve full compensation for all of your damages. Every Gasconade County, MO car accident lawyer at Burger Law takes on and wins the tough cases, and knows how to attain great results.


Call Burger Law Now

Car Accident Lawyer Gasconade County, MO

You only have one shot for a complete financial recovery. Do not let it slip. Our Gasconade County, MO car accident lawyer team pushes back against bullies like resistant insurance companies and reckless drivers who do not want to be held accountable for their behavior. We know the financial consequences of being injured are unexpected and harsh. That is why we have committed our lives to seeing the injured and vulnerable in Gasconade County, MO recompensed and made whole again. You do not have to go through these traumatic times by yourself. To protect you and your family's future, call a Burger Law car accident lawyer in Gasconade County, MO today at (314) 500-HURT or contact us online.

Request a Free Consultation


“Gary and his team provided us with effective, efficient and highly professional service. Gary provides sound advice and is a trustworthy and ethical attorney. I highly recommend the team!”

David and Fran Schneider

Hurt? Hire Us Today or call (314) 500-HURT

Other Locations

Schema