We demand justice and maximum compensation for those injured by another's negligence

Car Accident Lawyer Audrain County, MO

Car Accident Lawyer in Audrain County, MO. They broke the rules of the road, and now you are left to pick up the pieces. You do not have to pay because somebody else behaved irresponsibly. Call a Burger Law Audrain County, MO car accident lawyer right away at (314) 500-HURT or complete our online form for a free case review and to start on your road to recovery.

The damage that self-centered and negligent drivers can cause is often cataclysmic, and they need to be held accountable for their behavior. Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has dedicated their life to standing up to bullies and defending the rights of the vulnerable in Audrain County, MO to get them the compensation they need to move forward and get their life back. If you were hurt by a careless driver, we know you are furious — you deserve to be. You are also likely apprehensive about the financial consequences of medical bills and lost work, as well as the physical and emotional agony that comes with your injuries. The law provides you with an avenue to restitution; our Audrain County, MO car accident lawyer team is here to guide you through it and fight on your behalf until there is nothing more to fight and you are wholly compensated for the destruction another driver's carelessness caused. You do not have to wait another minute to begin on your road to recovery. We charge no fees until you get the compensation you need.

In more than 30 years of experience, our car accident lawyer team has won more than $175 million in verdicts and settlements for our Missouri clients. If you were hurt because somebody else was reckless, find out the value of your claim by filling out our complimentary personal injury calculator.

Chesterfield, MO

Chesterfield, MO

100 Chesterfield Business Pkwy
Suites 200-222
Chesterfield, MO 63005

By appointment only

Phone: (314) 648-8348

View Location


Car Accident Statistics in Missouri

In Missouri, car accident fatalities rose by 12% between 2019 and 2020, despite the fact that there were fewer people on the road due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A 2018 study reported that Missouri ranked 12th in the nation in fatal auto accidents, with over half of those deaths occurring on rural roads. The Missouri State Highway Patrol stated 36,033 auto wrecks that caused personal injury and 923 deadly auto crashes.

If you were one of the many in Audrain County or anywhere in Missouri to be harmed on the road because of another person's negligence, contact a car accident lawyer straight away at (314) 500-HURT.

What a Car Accident Lawyer in Audrain County, MO Can Do For You

With some standard fender-benders, you may be able to be completely compensated without the help of an attorney. But when you are injured in a collision, you often require a car accident lawyer to fight by your side and make certain that you get the best results in your case. When you hire a Burger Law Audrain County, MO car accident lawyer, we will:

  • Investigate your crash and attain evidence, including:
    • Pictures
    • Surveillance footage
    • Police reports
    • Official eyewitness testimony
    • Your medical records
  • Make certain you receive the full medical treatment you need
  • Provide you with trustworthy and personalized legal advice
  • Employ our network of Audrain County, MO experts to help establish your case
  • Handle all the legal aspects of your case so you can focus on healing
  • Insist that you are given a fair settlement offer
  • Take your case to trial when the insurance company will not give you a fair offer

You can trust a Burger Law car accident lawyer in Audrain County, MO to aggressively and passionately demand justice in your claim. We have committed our lives to helping the vulnerable in Audrain County, MO in their recovery and in being made whole again. Our case evaluation and primary investigation are free, so there is no reason not to talk to us. Get in touch with a car accident lawyer today at (314) 500-HURT to discuss your case.

Have a look at some of the following links to see the great results Burger Law's Audrain County, MO car accident lawyer team has secured for our clients:

Audrain County, MO Car Accident Lawyer: Frequently Asked Questions

Most of our Audrain County, MO clients have never had to hire a car accident lawyer before their crash, and naturally have a lot of questions about their rights and the legal process. The following are some of the most frequent questions we are asked in relation to car accident claims:

Who Is Liable in My Car Accident?

That depends the specifics of your case. Some of the most common reasons our car accident lawyer team sees for claims in Audrain County, MO are:

Every car accident lawyer at Burger Law has seen every kind of collision imaginable, and we know how to prove negligence and win every type of motor vehicle case.

How Do I Prove a Motor Vehicle Accident Claim?

In order to prove your case, your car accident lawyer must demonstrate the five elements of negligence found in tort law:

  1. Duty of Care: Missouri Revised Statute §304.120 states that motorists are "to exercise highest degree of care." So whoever in control of a vehicle necessarily owes you a duty of care.
  2. Breach of Duty: The driver broke a law or otherwise did not operate the vehicle safely.
  3. Cause in Fact: Also known as "causation," you must prove that the driver's breach of duty directly caused you harm.
  4. Proximate Cause: This is what finally establishes negligence and refers to the underlying cause of your injuries. A drunk driver is obviously liable, but if a vehicle's brakes do not function correctly, the proximate cause is faulty parts and the driver may not automatically be negligent.
  5. Damages: That your injuries led to some sort of loss, like property damage, medical bills and/or lost wages.

Can I Still Collect Compensation If I Was Partially at Fault?

Yes. Missouri is a pure comparative fault state. What that means is that if you are found to be partially culpable for your crash, your compensation will be lessened by the portion of blame you share. For instance, if a jury awards you $100,000 for a collision, but establishes that you were 30 percent at fault, the your final compensation would be $70,000.

How Much is My Car Accident Claim Worth?

That depends on the seriousness of your injuries, how they have affected your life and the talent of your car accident lawyer. With the aid of your lawyer, you will be able to be awarded compensation for:

  • Economic damages, for instance:
    • Lost wages
    • Lost earning potential
    • Medical costs, for instance:
      • Emergency room visits
      • Follow-up doctors visits
      • Surgeries
      • Physical rehabilitation
      • Medication bills
      • In-home medical care
      • Assistive devices such as crutches or required upgrades to your vehicle
      • Future estimated medical costs, for example further physical rehabilitation or prescriptions, or replacement expenses for assistive devices
    • Transportation costs related to your medical treatment
    • Damage to your car
  • Noneconomic damages, which the state of Missouri defines as:
    • Pain and suffering
    • Mental anguish
    • Inconvenience
    • Physical impairment
    • Disfigurement
    • Loss of capacity to enjoy life
    • Loss of consortium

In rare cases in Audrain County, MO, such as drunk driving crashes, your car accident lawyer may be able to help you recover punitive damages.

How Are Noneconomic Damages Calculated?

It is difficult to put a dollar amount on intangible reverberations of an accident like loss of capacity to enjoy life. Noneconomic damages are usually calculated through one of two formulas:

  1. The Per Diem Method: "Per diem" stands for "per day" in Latin. In this method, you are granted a daily amount for each day you were affected. The daily amount is generally the same as the amount you make from a day's work, the thought being that a day of pain or mental agony has at least the same value as a day's work. This method is not employed for injuries causing impairment as there is no way to know how long your injury will impact you.
  2. The Multiplier Method: In this method, your economic damages are multiplied by a number, typically between 1.5 and 5, and the final number will be your total compensation. Three is the most common multiplier, and four and five are usually reserved for cases that cause disability or permanent impairment.

Your Burger Law car accident lawyer in Audrain County, MO will make certain that an insurance company or jury understands the full extent that your injuries have impacted you and compensate you for all of it.

View More FAQs

How Long Do I Have to File a Car Accident Claim in Audrain County, MO?

In General, according to Missouri Revised Statute §516.120, you have five years from the date of your crash to bring your personal injury claim in Audrain County or anywhere in Missouri. If you were under 21 at the time of the wreck, you have five years from the day you turn 21. That might seem like a long time, but it is important to call a car accident lawyer as soon as possible for the best outcome in your case.

What Mistakes Can Hurt My Claim?

People who have not been in touch with a car accident lawyer might accidentally do or say things that make their claim harder to win. Some common mistakes your car accident lawyer in Audrain County, MO sees are:

  • Not Calling the Police: According to Missouri Revised Statute §300.110, you must report an accident to the police "as soon as reasonably possible" if it causes injury. Police are taught to determine fault in wrecks and their police report will be critical in your claim.
  • Not Documenting the Scene: Take photographs of both vehicles and the nearby area and obtain witness contact information. This will also be very useful in your case.
  • Not Seeking Medical Care: In order to be wholly compensated for your injuries, you need to have them recorded and treated. Always be entirely frank with your doctor about any aches you have.
  • Believing the Insurance Company: Insurance adjusters utilize a lot of tricks to reimburse you for as little as they can; that is how they make money. Do not trust anything they say or make any recorded statements until you have talked to an attorney.
  • Accepting the Initial Settlement Offer: If you need the money as soon as possible, it may be appealing to take what they are offering you now. It is a far better idea in the long term to wait for the maximum financial recovery you truly deserve.
  • Not Hiring a Burger Law Car Accident Lawyer: Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has devoted their life to pursuing justice for the injured in Audrain County, MO. When someone refuses to admit culpability or the insurance company refused to be fair, we step up and insist that you are treated fairly and get the complete financial recovery you are owed.

How to Avoid Auto Accidents | Audrain County, MO Car Accident Lawyer

Over 75 percent of people who die in traffic accidents are drivers. Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has seen firsthand the destruction that a thoughtless driver can cause. While you cannot always control how other people drive, there are numerous measures you can take to protect yourself as well as others on the Audrain County, MO streets.

  • Always wear a seatbelt. In 2017, seatbelts saved an estimated 14,955 lives. More than 83 percent of drivers and passengers who are completely ejected from the vehicle perish, and the majority of the rest suffered severe, life-altering injuries. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration states that wearing a seatbelt decreases the chances of death by 45 percent and moderate to critical injury by 50 percent.
  • Know the laws and best driving practices. The Missouri Department of Revenue has published a Driver Guide for Audrain County, MO drivers. Basic tips like driving slower and increasing following distance in poor weather not only go a long way in keeping you and everyone else on the road safe, but they also protect you from liability or being partially blamed for a collision if you do find yourself in one.
  • If you ride a motorcycle, use a helmet. While Audrain County, MO does not have laws forcing motorcycle drivers to wear helmets, they are literal life-savers. In 2017, helmets saved 1,872 lives.
  • Do not use your cell phone. While you can always text somebody later, you can never take back the effects of a motor vehicle wreck. Pull over safely if you need to make an urgent call. If you use your phone for directions, turn the volume up and do not listen to music or podcasts so you can clearly hear the directions and do not have to look down at your phone.
  • Have the right attitude. No one owns the road, and we all should be polite to other drivers, passengers and pedestrians. Recognize that you are controlling thousands of pounds of metal moving at high speeds. Safety needs to be your prime concern. According to the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, almost 25 percent of motor vehicle deaths are people under the age of 25. Maturity is likely a contributing factor.
  • Keep both hands on the wheel. Just having one hand on the wheel can significantly diminish your control of the vehicle. Quickly changing the radio is likely OK, but both hands should be on the wheel the majority of the time.
  • Call a taxi or ridesharing service if you have been drinking. Not only does alcohol significantly diminish your ability to drive safely, but it also boosts your confidence and makes you feel more powerful, so you could think driving while drunk will be fine. Your brain might trick you into thinking you can drive home safely, but it is never the case.

You can take every possible precaution when you get behind the wheel, but regrettably the negligent actions of irresponsible drivers can still cause you injury. When you get hurt because another driver broke the rules of the road, you are entitled to maximum compensation for all of your damages. Every Audrain County, MO car accident lawyer at Burger Law takes on and wins the tough cases, and knows how to achieve great results.


Call Burger Law Now

Car Accident Lawyer Audrain County, MO

You only have one opportunity for a full financial recovery. Do not let it slip. Our Audrain County, MO car accident lawyer team stands up to bullies like resistant insurance companies and careless drivers who do not want to be held accountable for their behavior. We know the economic consequences of being injured are immediate and harsh. That is why we have pledged our lives to seeing the injured and vulnerable in Audrain County, MO reimbursed and made whole again. You do not have to go through these difficult times alone. To protect you and your family's future, call a Burger Law car accident lawyer in Audrain County, MO right away at (314) 500-HURT or contact us online.

Request a Free Consultation


“Gary and his team provided us with effective, efficient and highly professional service. Gary provides sound advice and is a trustworthy and ethical attorney. I highly recommend the team!”

David and Fran Schneider

Hurt? Hire Us Today or call (314) 500-HURT

Other Locations

Schema