We demand justice and maximum compensation for those injured by another's negligence Car Accident Lawyer Callaway County, MO Car Accident Lawyer in Callaway County, MO. They broke the rules of the road, and now you are left to pick up the pieces. You do not have to pay because another driver behaved negligently. Call a Burger Law Callaway County, MO car accident lawyer right away at (314) 500-HURT or complete our online form for a free consultation and to start on your road to recovery. The damage that self-centered and negligent drivers can cause is often staggering, and they need to be held accountable for their actions. Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has pledged their career to fighting back against bullies and defending the rights of the injured in Callaway County, MO to secure them the financial recovery they need to mend and return to the life they know. If you were hurt by an irresponsible driver, we know you are outraged — that is merited. You are also probably uncertain about the financial burden of medical costs and lost pay, to say nothing of the physical and emotional pain that goes along with your injuries. The law provides you with an avenue to recompense; our Callaway County, MO car accident lawyer team is here to lead you through it and fight for you until there is nothing more to fight and you are entirely repaid for the harm another driver's irresponsible behavior caused. You do not have to wait any longer to begin the process of being made whole again. We do not charge any fees until we win your case. In more than 30 years of experience, our car accident lawyer team has secured upwards of $175 million in verdicts and settlements for our Missouri clients. If you were injured because another person broke the rules of the road, find out the value of your case by using our free personal injury calculator. Chesterfield, MOChesterfield, MO100 Chesterfield Business PkwySuites 200-222Chesterfield, MO 63005By appointment onlyPhone: (314) 648-8348View Location Car Accident Statistics in Missouri In Missouri, car accident deaths increased 12% between 2019 and 2020, even though there were not as many people on the road due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A 2018 study reported that Missouri ranked 12th in the nation in deadly auto accidents, with 58 percent of those fatalities happening on country roads. The Missouri State Highway Patrol says 36,033 auto crashes that led to personal injury and 923 fatal auto accidents. If you were one of the many in Callaway County or anywhere in Missouri to be injured on the road because of another driver's carelessness, get in touch with a car accident lawyer immediately at (314) 500-HURT. What a Car Accident Lawyer in Callaway County, MO Can Do For You With some common fender-benders, you may be able to be fairly compensated without the help of an attorney. But when you are injured in an accident, you generally need a car accident lawyer to fight by your side and make certain that you get the best possible end result in your claim. When you hire a Burger Law Callaway County, MO car accident lawyer, we will: Investigate your case and acquire evidence, including: Photographs Surveillance footage Police reports Official eyewitness depositions Your medical records Make certain you receive the full medical care you need Offer you sound and personalized legal guidance Utilize our network of Callaway County, MO experts to help build your case Manage all communication, documentation, litigation and negotiations Insist that you receive a fair settlement offer Take your case in front of a judge and jury when the insurance company will not give you a fair offer You can depend on a Burger Law car accident lawyer in Callaway County, MO to forcefully and zealously demand justice for your damages. We have dedicated our lives to helping the injured in Callaway County, MO in their recovery and in being made whole again. Our case review and primary investigation are free, so there is no reason not to talk to us. Reach out to a car accident lawyer right away at (314) 500-HURT to go over your case. Check out some of the following links to see the great results Burger Law's Callaway County, MO car accident lawyer team has secured for our clients: $2 million Multi-Vehicle Collision Settlement $765,000 Wrongful Death Car Accident Settlement Against Fire Department $327,000 Settlement for Rear-End Collision $250,000 Settlement for Crash After A Driver Ran a Red Light $205,000 Settlement After Failure to Stop at a Stop Sign $125,000 Settlement After Rear-End Collision at a Stop Light $100,000 Settlement for Distracted Driving $100,000 Settlement for Head-On Collision $90,000 Settlement for an Injured Passenger What to do after a Car AccidentWhat to do after a Car AccidentClick to view videoInsurance Issues in Auto ClaimsInsurance Issues in Auto ClaimsClick to view videoHow Do You Know if You Have a Car Accident Case?How Do You Know if You Have a Car Accident Case?Click to view videoCloseCloseClose Callaway County, MO Car Accident Lawyer: Frequently Asked Questions The bulk of our Callaway County, MO clients have never had to hire a car accident lawyer prior to their injury, and naturally have a good deal of questions about their rights and the legal process. The following are several of the most frequent questions we are asked in relation to car accident claims: Who Is Liable in My Car Accident? That hinges on the specifics of your case. Some of the most common reasons our car accident lawyer team sees for claims in Callaway County, MO are: Drunk Driving or Drug Impaired Driving Distracted Driving, such as Texting and Driving Accidents Hit and Run Accidents Intersection Accidents Speeding Accidents Multi-Car Accidents Carpoool and Rideshare Accidents Every car accident lawyer at Burger Law has seen every kind of accident imaginable, and we know how to demonstrate negligence and win every sort of motor vehicle case. How Do I Prove a Car Crash Claim? In order to prove your case, your car accident lawyer will have to prove the five elements of negligence found in tort law: Duty of Care: Missouri Revised Statute §304.120 dictates that motorists are "to exercise highest degree of care." So whoever in control of a vehicle automatically owes you a duty of care. Breach of Duty: The driver broke a law or otherwise did not operate the vehicle safely. Cause in Fact: Also known as "causation," you must demonstrate that the driver's breach of duty directly caused harmed you. Proximate Cause: This is what ultimately determines liability and refers to the root source of your injuries. A drunk driver is plainly negligent, but if a vehicle's brakes do not work, the proximate cause is faulty components and the driver may not automatically be liable. Damages: That your injuries resulted in some sort of loss, for example damage to your car, medical costs and/or lost wages. Can I Still Collect Compensation If I Was Partially at Fault? Yes. Missouri is a pure comparative fault state. Meaning, that if you are found to be partially culpable for your injuries, your compensation will be lessened by the percentage of culpability you share. For example, if a jury grants you $100,000 for a wreck, but finds that you were 30 percent to blame, the final amount you receive would be $70,000. How Much is My Car Accident Claim Worth? That depends on the seriousness of your injuries, how they have affected your life and the talent of your car accident lawyer. With the aid of your lawyer, you will be able to get compensation for: Economic damages, for example: Lost wages Lost earning capacity Medical bills, for instance: Urgent care Follow-up doctors visits Surgeries Physical therapy Medication costs In-home medical care Assistive devices such as crutches or required upgrades to your vehicle Future estimated medical expenses, such as further physical therapy or prescriptions, or replacement expenses for assistive devices Transportation costs related to your medical treatment Damage to your car Noneconomic damages, which the state of Missouri defines as: Pain and suffering Mental anguish Inconvenience Physical impairment Disfigurement Loss of capacity to enjoy life Loss of consortium In uncommon cases in Callaway County, MO, for example drunk driving collisions, your car accident lawyer may be able to help you receive punitive damages. How Are Noneconomic Damages Calculated? It is tough to put a figure on intangible reverberations of an accident like pain and suffering. Noneconomic damages are generally determined using one of two methods: The Per Diem Method: "Per diem" stands for "per day" in Latin. In this method, you are awarded a daily amount for each day you suffered. The daily amount is often equal to the amount you make from a day's labor, the belief being that a day of suffering or emotional agony has at least the same value as a day's work. This method is not employed for permanent injuries as it is impossible to know how many days your injury will impact you. The Multiplier Method: In this method, your economic damages are multiplied by a number, usually between 1.5 and 5, and the final number will be your complete financial recovery. Three is used most often, and four and five are usually reserved for cases that cause disability or permanent impairment. Your Burger Law car accident lawyer in Callaway County, MO will make certain that an insurance company or jury knows every way that your injuries have affected you and reimburse you for all of it. What Tricks Do Insurance Companies Use To Avoid Paying Claims?Personal InjuryWhat Tricks Do Insurance Companies Use To Avoid Paying Claims?When you have a personal injury claim, be aware of the tricks insurance c …See Answer Is It Worth It to Get a Lawyer for a Car Accident?Car AccidentsIs It Worth It to Get a Lawyer for a Car Accident?Is It Worth It to Get a Lawyer for a Car Accident? If you've been injured …See Answer What Do Car Accident Lawyers Do?Car AccidentsWhat Do Car Accident Lawyers Do?What Do Car Accident Lawyers Do? If you've been injured in a car accident …See Answer View More FAQs How Long Do I Have to File a Car Accident Claim in Callaway County, MO? Generally, under Missouri Revised Statute §516.120, you have five years from the date of your injury to file your personal injury claim in Callaway County or anywhere in Missouri. If you were under 21 at the time of the wreck, you have five years from your 21st birthday. That may seem like a long time, but it is critical to get in touch with a car accident lawyer immediately for the best outcome in your case. What Mistakes Can Hurt My Claim? People who have not been in touch with a car accident lawyer could inadvertently do or say things that hurt their claim. Some common mistakes your car accident lawyer in Callaway County, MO sees are: Not Calling the Police: Under Missouri Revised Statute §300.110, you have to report an accident to the police "as soon as reasonably possible" if it results in injury. Police know how to determine negligence in accidents and their police report will be invaluable in your claim. Not Documenting the Scene: Take pictures of both vehicles and the surrounding area and gather witness contact information. This will also be incredibly helpful in your claim. Not Seeking Medical Treatment: In order to be fully compensated for your injuries, you need to have them recorded and treated. Always be totally frank with your physician about any aches you have. Believing the Insurance Company: Insurance companies use a lot of tricks to pay you as little as they can; that is how they make money. Do not trust anything they say or make any recorded statements before speaking with an attorney. Accepting the First Settlement Offer: If you need the money as soon as possible, it might be enticing to take what they are offering you now. It is far better when all is said and done to wait for the maximum financial recovery you truly deserve. Not Hiring a Burger Law Car Accident Lawyer: Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has devoted their career to pursuing justice for the injured in Callaway County, MO. When someone declines to admit culpability or the insurance company refused to be fair, we step in and demand that you are treated fairly and get the full compensation you deserve. DeAndre RedmondDeAndre RedmondClick to view videoRick's SettlementRick's SettlementClick to view videoTiffany TestimonialTiffany TestimonialClick to view videoCloseCloseClose How to Avoid Auto Accidents | Callaway County, MO Car Accident Lawyer More than three quarters of people who die in traffic accidents are drivers. Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has seen firsthand the destruction that a thoughtless driver can cause. While you cannot always control other people's actions, there are numerous steps you can take to ensure your own safety as well as the safety of others on the Callaway County, MO roads. Always wear a seatbelt. In 2017, seatbelts saved an estimated 14,955 people from death. Over four-fifths of drivers and passengers who are completely expelled from the vehicle die, and the majority of the rest suffered serious, life-altering injuries. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration states that wearing a seatbelt decreases the chances of death by 45 percent and moderate to critical injury by 50 percent. Be familiar with the rules of the road. The Missouri Department of Revenue provides a Driver Guide for Callaway County, MO drivers. Basic tips like driving slower and increasing following distance in winter conditions not only do a lot to keep you and other drivers and passengers safe, but they also shield you from liability or being partially blamed for a crash if you do find yourself in one. If you are a motorcyclist, wear a helmet. While Callaway County, MO does not have laws obligating motorcycle drivers to use helmets, they are literal life-savers. In 2017, helmets saved 1,872 lives. Put down your cell phone. While you can always call someone back, you can never take back the effects of a traffic crash. Pull over to the side of the road if you need to make an urgent call. If you use your phone for directions, turn the volume up and turn the radio off so you can clearly hear the directions and do not have to look. Have the right attitude. The road is for everyone, and we all should be respectful to other drivers, passengers and pedestrians. Recognize that you are in control of thousands of pounds of metal moving at high speeds. Safety should be the first thing on your mind. According to the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, almost a quarter of traffic deaths are people under the age of 25. A less cautious attitude is probably a contributing factor. Keep both hands on the wheel. Just driving with one hand can substantially diminish your control of the car. Quickly changing the radio is probably OK, but you should mostly be driving with both hands. Call a taxi or ridesharing service if you have been drinking. Not only does alcohol considerably impair your ability to drive safely, but it also boosts your confidence and makes you feel more powerful, so you might think driving while drunk will be fine. Your brain may trick you into thinking you can drive home safely, but it is never true. You can take every precaution imaginable when you get behind the wheel, but unfortunately the thoughtless behavior of irresponsible drivers can still cause you injury. When you get hurt because someone else broke the rules of the road, you are entitled to maximum compensation for all of your damages. Every Callaway County, MO car accident lawyer at Burger Law takes on and wins the tough cases, and knows how to get great results. Call Burger Law Now Car Accident Lawyer Callaway County, MO You only have one opportunity for a complete financial recovery. Do not let it go. Our Callaway County, MO car accident lawyer team stands up to bullies like resistant insurance companies and reckless drivers who do not want to take responsibility for their actions. We know the economic implications of being injured are unexpected and harsh. That is why we have pledged our lives to seeing the injured and vulnerable in Callaway County, MO compensated and made whole again. You do not have to go through these difficult times by yourself. To protect you and your family's future, call a Burger Law car accident lawyer in Callaway County, MO immediately at (314) 500-HURT or contact us online.