We demand justice and maximum compensation for those injured by another's negligence Car Accident Lawyer Osage County, MO Car Accident Lawyer in Osage County, MO. They broke the rules of the road, and now your life is upended. You should not have to pay because somebody else behaved recklessly. Call a Burger Law Osage County, MO car accident lawyer right away at (314) 500-HURT or fill out our online form for a free consultation and to start on your road to recovery. The damage that unthinking and careless drivers can cause is often devastating, and they need to be held accountable for their behavior. Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has dedicated their life to fighting back against bullies and defending the rights of the injured in Osage County, MO to secure them the financial recovery they need to heal and return to the life they know. If you were injured by an irresponsible driver, we know you are infuriated — that is justified. You are also likely uncertain about the financial hardships of medical expenses and lost pay, not to mention the physical and emotional agony that comes with your injuries. The law gives a bridge to recompense; our Osage County, MO car accident lawyer team is here to lead the way you through it and fight on your behalf until there is nothing left to fight and you are fully repaid for the destruction someone else's carelessness caused. You do not have to wait any longer to start the process of being made whole again. We charge no fees until we win your case. In over 30 years of experience, our car accident lawyer team has gotten more than $175 million in verdicts and settlements for our Missouri clients. If you were harmed because another driver was negligent, see the value of your case by filling out our complimentary personal injury calculator. Chesterfield, MOChesterfield, MO100 Chesterfield Business PkwySuites 200-222Chesterfield, MO 63005By appointment onlyPhone: (314) 648-8348View Location How Common Are Car Accidents in Osage County and Missouri? In Missouri, car accident deaths rose by 12% between 2019 and 2020, even though there were not as many people on the road due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A 2018 study stated that Missouri ranked 12th in the nation in fatal road crashes, with over half of those deaths transpiring on country roads. The Missouri State Highway Patrol stated 36,033 auto collisions that caused personal injury and 923 fatal auto crashes. If you were one of the many in Osage County or anywhere in Missouri to be harmed on the road because of another person's neglect, contact a car accident lawyer immediately at (314) 500-HURT. How a Car Accident Lawyer in Osage County, MO Can Help With some typical fender-benders, you may be able to be fully reimbursed without legal representation. But when you are hurt in a wreck, you usually need a car accident lawyer to fight for you and make sure that you get the best possible outcome in your case. When you hire a Burger Law Osage County, MO car accident lawyer, we will: Investigate your crash and attain evidence, for example: Photos Surveillance video Police reports Official eyewitness testimony Your medical records Ensure you get the full medical care you need Offer you wise and personalized legal counsel Employ our network of Osage County, MO experts to help develop a legal strategy Manage all communication, documentation, litigation and negotiations Insist that you get a fair settlement offer Take your case in front of a judge and jury when we do not secure a fair settlement You can depend on a Burger Law car accident lawyer in Osage County, MO to tenaciously and fervently demand justice for your injuries. We have committed our lives to helping the vulnerable in Osage County, MO in their recovery and in being made whole again. Our case evaluation and preliminary investigation are free, so there is no risk in talking to. Contact a car accident lawyer right away at (314) 500-HURT to discuss your case. Take a look at some of the links below to see the great results Burger Law's Osage County, MO car accident lawyer team has secured for our clients: $2 million Multi-Vehicle Collision Settlement $765,000 Wrongful Death Car Accident Settlement Against Fire Department $327,000 Settlement for Rear-End Collision $250,000 Settlement for Crash After A Driver Ran a Red Light $205,000 Settlement After Failure to Stop at a Stop Sign $125,000 Settlement After Rear-End Collision at a Stop Light $100,000 Settlement for Distracted Driving $100,000 Settlement for Head-On Collision $90,000 Settlement for an Injured Passenger What to do after a Car AccidentWhat to do after a Car AccidentClick to view videoInsurance Issues in Auto ClaimsInsurance Issues in Auto ClaimsClick to view videoHow Do You Know if You Have a Car Accident Case?How Do You Know if You Have a Car Accident Case?Click to view videoCloseCloseClose Osage County, MO Car Accident Lawyer: Frequently Asked Questions The bulk of our Osage County, MO clients have never had to hire a car accident lawyer before, and unsurprisingly have a lot of questions about their rights and the legal process. Below are some of the most frequent questions we get with regard to car accident claims: Who Is Liable in My Car Accident? That hinges on the specifics of your case. Some of the most common reasons our car accident lawyer team sees for claims in Osage County, MO are: Drunk Driving or Drug Impaired Driving Distracted Driving, such as Texting and Driving Accidents Hit and Run Accidents Intersection Accidents Speeding Accidents Multi-Car Accidents Carpoool and Rideshare Accidents Every car accident lawyer at Burger Law has seen every kind of accident imaginable, and we know how to demonstrate liability and win every kind of motor vehicle case. How Do I Win a Car Accident Claim? In order to win your claim, your car accident lawyer will have to demonstrate the five elements of negligence found in tort law: Duty of Care: Missouri Revised Statute §304.120 dictates that drivers are "to exercise highest degree of care." Meaning, any person who in control of a vehicle automatically owes you a duty of care. Breach of Duty: The driver is in violation of a statute or otherwise did not operate the vehicle safely. Cause in Fact: Also referred to as "causation," you must prove that the driver's breach of duty directly caused your injuries. Proximate Cause: This is what finally decides liability and refers to the root origin of your injuries. A drunk driver is clearly liable, but if a vehicle's brakes do not function correctly, the proximate cause is malfunctioning components and the driver may not automatically be to blame. Damages: That your injuries led to some kind of loss, such as damage to your car, medical expenses and/or lost wages. Can I Still Collect Compensation If I Was Partially to Blame? Yes. Missouri is a pure comparative fault state. That means that if you are found to be partially blameworthy for your wreck, your compensation will be decreased by the portion of blame you are responsible for. For example, if a jury grants you $100,000 for a crash, but establishes that you were 30 percent to blame, the final sum you recover would be $70,000. How Much is My Car Accident Claim Worth? That hinges on on the seriousness of your injuries, the effects they have had your life and the skill of your car accident lawyer. With the assistance of your attorney, you will be able to recover compensation for: Economic damages, including: Lost wages Lost earning capacity Medical costs, such as: Urgent care Follow-up doctors appointments Surgeries Physical therapy Medication expenses In-home medical care Assistive devices such as wheelchairs or necessary upgrades to your house Future estimated medical costs, like further physical therapy or medication, or replacement expenses for assistive devices Transportation costs to and from medical treatment Damage to your car Noneconomic damages, which the state of Missouri defines as: Pain and suffering Mental anguish Inconvenience Physical impairment Disfigurement Loss of capacity to enjoy life Loss of consortium In rare cases in Osage County, MO, such as drunk driving accidents, your car accident lawyer may be able to help you collect punitive damages. How Are Noneconomic Damages Calculated? It is difficult to put a figure on intangible repercussions of a collision such as pain and suffering. Noneconomic damages are generally determined using one of two methods: The Per Diem Method: "Per diem" stands for "per day" in Latin. In this method, you are granted a daily amount for every day you suffered. The daily amount is typically the same as your daily wage, the belief being that a day of suffering or emotional anguish has at least the same value as a day's work. This method is not implemented for permanent injuries as it is impossible to know how many days your injury will affect you. The Multiplier Method: In this method, your economic damages are multiplied by a number, usually between 1.5 and 5, and the final number will be your total recovery. Three is used most often, and four and five are typically reserved for cases that result in disability or permanent impairment. Your Burger Law car accident lawyer in Osage County, MO will ensure that an insurance company or jury understands the full extent that your injuries have impacted you and compensate you for all of your damages. What Tricks Do Insurance Companies Use To Avoid Paying Claims?Personal InjuryWhat Tricks Do Insurance Companies Use To Avoid Paying Claims?When you have a personal injury claim, be aware of the tricks insurance c …See Answer Is It Worth It to Get a Lawyer for a Car Accident?Car AccidentsIs It Worth It to Get a Lawyer for a Car Accident?Is It Worth It to Get a Lawyer for a Car Accident? If you've been injured …See Answer What Do Car Accident Lawyers Do?Car AccidentsWhat Do Car Accident Lawyers Do?What Do Car Accident Lawyers Do? If you've been injured in a car accident …See Answer View More FAQs How Long Do I Have to File a Car Accident Claim in Osage County, MO? Typically, under Missouri Revised Statute §516.120, you have five years from the day your injury transpired to bring your personal injury claim in Osage County or elsewhere in Missouri. If you were under 21 at the time of the accident, you have five years from your 21st birthday. That might appear a long time, but it is imperative to reach out to a car accident lawyer right away for the best outcome in your case. What Mistakes Can Hurt My Claim? People who have not been in touch with a car accident lawyer could mistakenly do or say things that hurt their claim. Some common mistakes your car accident lawyer in Osage County, MO sees are: Not Calling the Police: Following Missouri Revised Statute §300.110, you must report an accident to the police "as soon as reasonably possible" if it causes injury. Police know how to ascertain liability in crashes and their police report will be crucial in your claim. Not Documenting the Scene: Take pictures of both vehicles and the nearby area and ask for witness contact information. This will also be incredibly valuable in your claim. Not Seeking Medical Treatment: In order to be completely compensated for your injuries, you need to have records of them and have them treated. Always be entirely truthful with your physician about any pains you have. Believing the Insurance Company: Insurance companies utilize a lot of deceptive tactics to compensate you with as little as possible; that is how they make money. Do not trust anything they say or make any recorded statements before speaking with an attorney. Taking the Initial Settlement Offer: If you need the money fast, it may be appealing to take what you can get now. It is a much better idea in the long run to wait for the complete compensation you truly deserve. Not Hiring a Burger Law Car Accident Lawyer: Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has devoted their career to pursuing justice for the injured in Osage County, MO. When someone declines to admit blame or the insurance company refused to be fair, we step in and demand that you are treated fairly and get the fair financial recovery you deserve. DeAndre RedmondDeAndre RedmondClick to view videoRick's SettlementRick's SettlementClick to view videoTiffany TestimonialTiffany TestimonialClick to view videoCloseCloseClose How to Avoid Auto Accidents | Osage County, MO Car Accident Lawyer Over three quarters of people who die in motor vehicle crashes are drivers. Every Burger Law car accident lawyer has seen personally the anguish that a careless driver can cause. While you cannot always control other people's behavior, there are many steps you can take to protect yourself in addition to others on the Osage County, MO roads. Always use a seatbelt. In 2017, seatbelts saved an estimated 14,955 people from death. Over 83 percent of drivers and passengers who are completely ejected from the vehicle die, and the majority of the rest suffered serious, life-altering injuries. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration says that wearing a seatbelt reduces the risk of death by almost half and moderate to critical injury by 50 percent. Be familiar with the rules of the road. The Missouri Department of Revenue has published a Driver Guide for Osage County, MO drivers. Fundamental tips like driving slower and increasing following distance in winter conditions not only go a long way in keeping you and everyone else on the road safe, but they also shield you from fault or being partially blamed for a crash if you do find yourself in one. If you drive a motorcycle, use a helmet. While Osage County, MO does not have laws forcing motorcycle drivers to wear helmets, they can save your life. In 2017, helmets saved 1,872 lives. Put down your cell phone. While you can always call someone back, you can never take back the effects of a motor vehicle crash. Pull over safely if you need to make an urgent call. If you use your phone for directions, put the volume on high and do not listen to music or podcasts so you can clearly hear the directions and do not have to look down at your phone. Have the right attitude. We all share the road, and we all need to be courteous to other drivers, passengers and pedestrians. Understand that you are controlling thousands of pounds of metal moving at high speeds. Safety should be your prime concern. According to the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, almost one-fourth of auto deaths are people under the age of 25. A less cautious attitude is likely a contributing factor. Drive with both hands on the wheel. Only driving with one hand can significantly diminish your control of the car. Quickly changing the A/C settings is likely OK, but both hands should be on the wheel the majority of the time. Call a taxi or ridesharing service if you have been drinking. Not only does alcohol significantly impair your ability to drive safely, but it also boosts your confidence and makes you feel more powerful, so you may think driving while drunk will be fine. Your brain may deceive you into believing you can drive home safely, but it is never the case. You can take every precaution imaginable when you get behind the wheel, but unfortunately the thoughtless behavior of irresponsible drivers can still hurt you. When you get hurt because another driver broke the rules of the road, you are owed maximum compensation for all of your damages. Every Osage County, MO car accident lawyer at Burger Law takes on and wins the tough cases, and knows how to attain great results. Call Burger Law Now Car Accident Lawyer Osage County, MO You only have one opportunity for the best possible financial recovery. Do not let it slip. Our Osage County, MO car accident lawyer team fights back against bullies like resistant insurance companies and careless drivers who do not want to be held accountable for their behavior. We know the economic implications of being injured are sudden and severe. That is why we have devoted our lives to seeing the injured and vulnerable in Osage County, MO reimbursed and made whole again. You do not have to go through these trying times by yourself. To protect you and your family's future, call a Burger Law car accident lawyer in Osage County, MO straight away at (314) 500-HURT or contact us online.